Sunday Coffee 1

Dive into my weekly work and learnings

Hey Friends,

Welcome to the first-ever weekly email.

Last week, I wrote a few articles on Medium. Two technical ones and one is based on productivity.

I mostly write on topics related to javascript, and frontend development on the technical side. I hope that you will find these articles useful

Articles Written:

Last week, I published three articles. Please find them here:

Technical Articles:

Productivity article:

Tool of week

While scrolling through Twitter, I came to a few tools which I like very much:

One such tool is https://resource.so/.

This tool is developed by an indie maker named Dobroslav Radosavljevič. When you start a side hustle, you would need to know some useful tools for your area of endeavours. Knowing about the tools would make your life easy. This website compiles all of such things.

Learning:

A few weeks ago, I was reading a book called Effortless: Make it Easier to Do What Matters Most, written by Greg Mckeown.

I got a great idea regarding maintaining consistency from this book.

Earlier I was struggling to keep up with doing things that I said that I would do on a regular basis. I was rigid on that promise that I would do this much amount of work. Usually, that amount of work was high. Because of this I usually procrastinate on doing that stuff.

This book gave me a new perspective which is setting two limits for doing the work - lower limit and upper limit.

The lower limit is the minimum time/amount which you do and you will consider your day a successful day and the upper limit is the maximum time/amount which you can devote maximum, not more than that. If you go beyond that maximum time/amount, you will eventually burn out or will give up after a few days of working.

For example, you can say that the lower limit for your exercise is doing it for 5 mins a day, and the upper limit is 1 hour a day. Even if you do the exercise for 5 mins, you will consider your day as a successful day.

Using this concept, I was able to do the work consistently and progress on the goal was quite good.

I suggest that if you are struggling to do some work consistently, set two limits for the work to do.

I hope that you would find this information useful!



Regards
Amrish Kushwaha

Join the conversation

or to participate.